Dover, PA Tap Water Quality 2026

Water quality report for Dover, PA — PFAS, lead and copper results, violation history and state inspection findings from EPA SDWIS.

A look at Dover's drinking water using EPA enforcement records: violations, lead and copper results, PFAS sampling and state inspection findings.

Main Utility: Dover Boro Water Sys PWSID: PA7670072 Updated: 2026 Q2
✅

No federal limits exceeded on record

Lead has not been reported for this system and no violations are open. PFAS has never been sampled at this system.

B

Dover earns a B for water quality

Graded on violations alone, with state inspection findings. PFAS not tested. Lead not reported.

Lead: not reported
PFAS never sampled at this system
82 violations since 2015, 6 health-based
No violations currently open
Dover's lead level vs. all Pennsylvania community water systems
0 ppb5 ppb10 ppb15 ppb
Lead level: — 0% of the federal action level
✓ Lower lead than % of Pennsylvania utilities
Population Served
1945
~693 connections
Water Source
Groundwater
Drawn from wells — SDWIS source code GW
Active Violations
0
82 since 2015, all resolved

Lead & Copper Testing

Lead (Pb)
90th percentile of tap samples collected across the distribution system
0% of EPA action level
Action level: 15 ppb
No lead result has been reported for this system in the current window. That is a gap in state reporting, not a finding of safety.

Contaminant Violations (2015–Present)

ContaminantTypeMeasuredLimitPeriodStatus
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MCL EXCEEDANCE 25.175 PCI/L 15 pCi/L 2023 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MCL EXCEEDANCE 18.54 PCI/L 15 pCi/L 2023 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MONITORING AND REPORTING — 15 pCi/L 2023 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MCL EXCEEDANCE 18 PCI/L 15 pCi/L 2023 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2023 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2022 Resolved
Combined Uranium MONITORING AND REPORTING — 30 ug/L 2022 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MCL EXCEEDANCE 20.7 PCI/L 15 pCi/L 2022 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MONITORING AND REPORTING — 15 pCi/L 2022 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2022 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MCL EXCEEDANCE 18.766666667 PCI/L 15 pCi/L 2022 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MONITORING AND REPORTING — 15 pCi/L 2022 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MCL EXCEEDANCE 18.4 PCI/L 15 pCi/L 2022 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MONITORING AND REPORTING — 15 pCi/L 2022 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MONITORING AND REPORTING — 15 pCi/L 2022 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MONITORING AND REPORTING — 15 pCi/L 2021 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MONITORING AND REPORTING — 15 pCi/L 2021 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MONITORING AND REPORTING — 15 pCi/L 2020 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MONITORING AND REPORTING — 15 pCi/L 2020 Resolved
1,2,4-Trichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2020 Resolved
cis-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Xylenes, Total MONITORING AND REPORTING — 10 mg/L 2020 Resolved
DICHLOROMETHANE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2020 Resolved
o-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.6 mg/L 2020 Resolved
p-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.075 mg/L 2020 Resolved
1,1-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.007 mg/L 2020 Resolved
trans-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2020 Resolved
1,2-Dichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2020 Resolved
1,1,1-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Carbon tetrachloride MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2020 Resolved
1,2-Dichloropropane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Trichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2020 Resolved
1,1,2-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Tetrachloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2020 Resolved
CHLOROBENZENE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Benzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Toluene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 1 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Ethylbenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.7 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Styrene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Lead and Copper Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — TT 2019 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2019 Unaddressed
Chlorine MONITORING AND REPORTING — 4.0 mg/L 2018 Resolved
1,2,4-Trichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2015 Resolved
cis-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Xylenes, Total MONITORING AND REPORTING — 10 mg/L 2015 Resolved
DICHLOROMETHANE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
o-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.6 mg/L 2015 Resolved
p-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.075 mg/L 2015 Resolved
1,1-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.007 mg/L 2015 Resolved
trans-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2015 Resolved
1,2-Dichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
1,1,1-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Carbon tetrachloride MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
1,2-Dichloropropane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Trichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
1,1,2-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Tetrachloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
CHLOROBENZENE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Benzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Toluene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 1 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Ethylbenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.7 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Styrene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2015 Resolved
1,2,4-Trichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2015 Resolved
cis-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Xylenes, Total MONITORING AND REPORTING — 10 mg/L 2015 Resolved
DICHLOROMETHANE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
o-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.6 mg/L 2015 Resolved
p-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.075 mg/L 2015 Resolved
1,1-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.007 mg/L 2015 Resolved
trans-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2015 Resolved
1,2-Dichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
1,1,1-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Carbon tetrachloride MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
1,2-Dichloropropane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Trichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
1,1,2-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Tetrachloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
CHLOROBENZENE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Benzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Toluene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 1 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Ethylbenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.7 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Styrene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Understanding violation types MCL violations mean a contaminant exceeded the federal maximum limit — the most serious type.
TT (Treatment Technique) violations mean required treatment procedures weren't followed, but don't necessarily mean contamination occurred.

Violation History

82 violations are on record since 2015, of which 6 were health-based. All have been resolved and none remain open.

About the Main Water System

Utility Dover Boro Water Sys
PWSID PA7670072
Water source Groundwater — Drawn from wells — SDWIS source code GW
Population served 1,945
Service connections 693
Systems serving this area 2
Regulator State primacy agency
Data through 2026 Q2 — EPA SDWIS

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dover tap water safe to drink? ▼
No federal limit is exceeded on record. No violations are currently open.
Does Dover water have PFAS? ▼
This system has never been sampled for PFAS. EPA's national monitoring covered systems serving 3,300 people or more, so no results exist — which is not evidence that none is present.
Who supplies water to Dover? ▼
Dover Boro Water Sys (PWSID PA7670072), one of 2 systems serving this area. Groundwater. Drawn from wells — SDWIS source code GW
When was this system last inspected? ▼
It was last inspected on 2024-08-13. No significant deficiencies were recorded.

What Should Dover Residents Do?

1
Read your annual water report
Your supplier publishes a Consumer Confidence Report each July covering the prior year.
2
Check for a lead service line
Lead reaches tap water mainly through service lines and household plumbing. Suppliers now publish an inventory identifying lead lines.
3
Flush before drinking
If water has sat in pipes more than six hours, run the cold tap for two minutes before drinking or cooking.

Nearby Cities in Pennsylvania

York, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 York Springettsbury, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 York York, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 York Manchester, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 York Dover, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 York Penn, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 York