States ›Pennsylvania ›Monroe County ›Emerald Lakes

Emerald Lakes, PA Tap Water Quality 2026

Water quality report for Emerald Lakes, PA — PFAS, lead and copper results, violation history and state inspection findings from EPA SDWIS.

A look at Emerald Lakes's drinking water using EPA enforcement records: violations, lead and copper results, PFAS sampling and state inspection findings.

Main Utility: Crescent Lake PWSID: PA2450766 Updated: 2026 Q2
✅

No federal limits exceeded on record

Lead has not been reported for this system and no violations are open. PFAS has never been sampled at this system.

B

Emerald Lakes earns a B for water quality

Graded on violations alone, with state inspection findings. PFAS not tested. Lead not reported.

Lead: not reported
PFAS never sampled at this system
116 violations since 2015, 0 health-based
No violations currently open
Emerald Lakes's lead level vs. all Pennsylvania community water systems
0 ppb5 ppb10 ppb15 ppb
Lead level: — 0% of the federal action level
✓ Lower lead than % of Pennsylvania utilities
Population Served
94
~38 connections
Water Source
Groundwater
Drawn from wells — SDWIS source code GW
Active Violations
0
116 since 2015, all resolved

Lead & Copper Testing

Lead (Pb)
90th percentile of tap samples collected across the distribution system
0% of EPA action level
Action level: 15 ppb
Copper (Cu)
90th percentile of tap samples. SDWIS reports a copper figure only when a system exceeds the action level, so any value here is an exceedance.
274.6% of EPA action level
3,570 ppb
Action level: 1,300 ppb
No lead result has been reported for this system in the current window. That is a gap in state reporting, not a finding of safety. Copper reached the action level here; a copper figure appears in SDWIS only when a system triggers it.

Contaminant Violations (2015–Present)

ContaminantTypeMeasuredLimitPeriodStatus
Consumer Confidence Rule OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2024 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MONITORING AND REPORTING — 15 pCi/L 2023 Resolved
Radium-226 MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2023 Resolved
Radium-228 MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2023 Resolved
Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U MONITORING AND REPORTING — 15 pCi/L 2023 Resolved
Combined Uranium MONITORING AND REPORTING — 30 ug/L 2023 Resolved
Radium-226 MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2023 Resolved
Radium-228 MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2023 Resolved
Endrin MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.002 mg/L 2023 Resolved
BHC-GAMMA MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0002 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Methoxychlor MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.04 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Toxaphene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.003 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Dalapon MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Diquat MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.02 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Endothall MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Glyphosate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.7 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Di(2-ethylhexyl) adipate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.4 mg/L 2023 Resolved
OXAMYL MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Simazine MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.004 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Di(2-ethylhexyl) phthalate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.006 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Picloram MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.5 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Dinoseb MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.007 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Hexachlorocyclopentadiene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.05 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Carbofuran MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.04 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Atrazine MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.003 mg/L 2023 Resolved
LASSO MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2023 Resolved
2,3,7,8-TCDD MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.00000003 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Heptachlor MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0004 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Heptachlor epoxide MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0002 mg/L 2023 Resolved
2,4-D MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2023 Resolved
2,4,5-TP MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.05 mg/L 2023 Resolved
HEXACHLOROBENZENE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.001 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Benzo(a)pyrene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0002 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Pentachlorophenol MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.001 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Total Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCB) MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0005 mg/L 2023 Resolved
1,2-DIBROMO-3-CHLOROPROPANE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0002 mg/L 2023 Resolved
ETHYLENE DIBROMIDE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.00005 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Chlordane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.002 mg/L 2023 Resolved
1,2,4-Trichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2023 Resolved
cis-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Xylenes, Total MONITORING AND REPORTING — 10 mg/L 2023 Resolved
DICHLOROMETHANE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023 Resolved
o-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.6 mg/L 2023 Resolved
p-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.075 mg/L 2023 Resolved
1,1-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.007 mg/L 2023 Resolved
trans-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2023 Resolved
1,2-Dichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023 Resolved
1,1,1-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Carbon tetrachloride MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023 Resolved
1,2-Dichloropropane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Trichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023 Resolved
1,1,2-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Tetrachloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023 Resolved
CHLOROBENZENE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Benzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Toluene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 1 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Ethylbenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.7 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Styrene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2020 Resolved
Revised Total Coliform Rule REPORTING FAILURE — — 2019 Unaddressed
E. COLI MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0 2019 Resolved
Revised Total Coliform Rule OTHER — — 2016 Resolved
Understanding violation types MCL violations mean a contaminant exceeded the federal maximum limit — the most serious type.
TT (Treatment Technique) violations mean required treatment procedures weren't followed, but don't necessarily mean contamination occurred.

Violation History

116 violations are on record since 2015, of which 0 were health-based. All have been resolved and none remain open.

About the Main Water System

Utility Crescent Lake
PWSID PA2450766
Water source Groundwater — Drawn from wells — SDWIS source code GW
Population served 94
Service connections 38
Systems serving this area 2
Regulator State primacy agency
Data through 2026 Q2 — EPA SDWIS

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Emerald Lakes tap water safe to drink? ▼
No federal limit is exceeded on record. No violations are currently open.
Does Emerald Lakes water have PFAS? ▼
This system has never been sampled for PFAS. EPA's national monitoring covered systems serving 3,300 people or more, so no results exist — which is not evidence that none is present.
Who supplies water to Emerald Lakes? ▼
Crescent Lake (PWSID PA2450766), one of 2 systems serving this area. Groundwater. Drawn from wells — SDWIS source code GW
When was this system last inspected? ▼
It was last inspected on 2026-05-21. Inspectors recorded 1 significant deficiency.

What Should Emerald Lakes Residents Do?

1
Read your annual water report
Your supplier publishes a Consumer Confidence Report each July covering the prior year.
2
Check for a lead service line
Lead reaches tap water mainly through service lines and household plumbing. Suppliers now publish an inventory identifying lead lines.
3
Flush before drinking
If water has sat in pipes more than six hours, run the cold tap for two minutes before drinking or cooking.

Nearby Cities in Pennsylvania

Coolbaugh, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Monroe East Stroudsburg, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Monroe Stroud, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Monroe Stroudsburg, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Monroe Penn Estates, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Monroe Mount Pocono, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Monroe