Wood, PA Tap Water Quality 2026

Water quality report for Wood, PA — PFAS, lead and copper results, violation history and state inspection findings from EPA SDWIS.

A look at Wood's drinking water using EPA enforcement records: violations, lead and copper results, PFAS sampling and state inspection findings.

Main Utility: Wood Broad Top Wells Jmun Auth PWSID: PA4310032 Updated: 2026 Q2
✅

No federal limits exceeded on record

Lead has not been reported for this system and no violations are open. PFAS has never been sampled at this system.

B

Wood earns a B for water quality

Graded on violations alone, with state inspection findings. PFAS not tested. Lead not reported.

Lead: not reported
PFAS never sampled at this system
120 violations since 2015, 0 health-based
No violations currently open
Wood's lead level vs. all Pennsylvania community water systems
0 ppb5 ppb10 ppb15 ppb
Lead level: — 0% of the federal action level
✓ Lower lead than % of Pennsylvania utilities
Population Served
552
~305 connections
Water Source
Surface water
Drawn from surface water — SDWIS source code SW
Active Violations
0
120 since 2015, all resolved

Lead & Copper Testing

Lead (Pb)
90th percentile of tap samples collected across the distribution system
0% of EPA action level
Action level: 15 ppb
No lead result has been reported for this system in the current window. That is a gap in state reporting, not a finding of safety.

Contaminant Violations (2015–Present)

ContaminantTypeMeasuredLimitPeriodStatus
Total Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.060 mg/L 2025 Resolved
TTHM MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.080 mg/L 2025 Resolved
Chlorine MONITORING AND REPORTING — 4.0 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Surface Water Treatment Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2023 Resolved
Total Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.060 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2023 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2023 Resolved
CARBON, TOTAL MONITORING AND REPORTING — TT 2023 Resolved
Lead and Copper Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — TT 2022 Resolved
Total Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.060 mg/L 2022 Resolved
TTHM MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.080 mg/L 2022 Resolved
Consumer Confidence Rule OTHER — — 2022 Resolved
Total Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.060 mg/L 2021 Resolved
TTHM MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.080 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Chlorine MONITORING AND REPORTING — 4.0 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Surface Water Treatment Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2021 Resolved
Nitrate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 10 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Nitrite MONITORING AND REPORTING — 1 mg/L 2021 Resolved
1,2,4-Trichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2021 Resolved
cis-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Xylenes, Total MONITORING AND REPORTING — 10 mg/L 2021 Resolved
DICHLOROMETHANE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2021 Resolved
o-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.6 mg/L 2021 Resolved
p-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.075 mg/L 2021 Resolved
1,1-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.007 mg/L 2021 Resolved
trans-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2021 Resolved
1,2-Dichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2021 Resolved
1,1,1-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Carbon tetrachloride MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2021 Resolved
1,2-Dichloropropane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Trichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2021 Resolved
1,1,2-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Tetrachloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2021 Resolved
CHLOROBENZENE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Benzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Toluene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 1 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Ethylbenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.7 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Styrene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Interim Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2020 Resolved
Endrin MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.002 mg/L 2020 Resolved
BHC-GAMMA MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0002 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Methoxychlor MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.04 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Toxaphene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.003 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Dalapon MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Diquat MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.02 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Endothall MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Glyphosate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.7 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Di(2-ethylhexyl) adipate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.4 mg/L 2020 Resolved
OXAMYL MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Simazine MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.004 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Di(2-ethylhexyl) phthalate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.006 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Picloram MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.5 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Dinoseb MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.007 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Hexachlorocyclopentadiene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.05 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Carbofuran MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.04 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Atrazine MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.003 mg/L 2020 Resolved
LASSO MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2020 Resolved
Heptachlor MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0004 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Heptachlor epoxide MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0002 mg/L 2020 Resolved
2,4-D MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2020 Resolved
2,4,5-TP MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.05 mg/L 2020 Resolved
HEXACHLOROBENZENE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.001 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Benzo(a)pyrene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0002 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Pentachlorophenol MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.001 mg/L 2020 Resolved
1,2-DIBROMO-3-CHLOROPROPANE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0002 mg/L 2020 Resolved
ETHYLENE DIBROMIDE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.00005 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Chlordane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.002 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Arsenic MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.010 mg/L 2020 Resolved
1,2,4-Trichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2019 Resolved
cis-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2019 Resolved
Xylenes, Total MONITORING AND REPORTING — 10 mg/L 2019 Resolved
DICHLOROMETHANE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2019 Resolved
o-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.6 mg/L 2019 Resolved
p-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.075 mg/L 2019 Resolved
1,1-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.007 mg/L 2019 Resolved
trans-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2019 Resolved
1,2-Dichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2019 Resolved
1,1,1-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2019 Resolved
Carbon tetrachloride MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2019 Resolved
1,2-Dichloropropane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2019 Resolved
Trichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2019 Resolved
1,1,2-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2019 Resolved
Tetrachloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2019 Resolved
CHLOROBENZENE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2019 Resolved
Benzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2019 Resolved
Toluene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 1 mg/L 2019 Resolved
Ethylbenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.7 mg/L 2019 Resolved
Styrene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2019 Resolved
Surface Water Treatment Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2019 Resolved
Interim Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2019 Resolved
CARBON, TOTAL MONITORING AND REPORTING — TT 2019 Resolved
CARBON, TOTAL MONITORING AND REPORTING — TT 2018 Resolved
1,2,4-Trichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2018 Resolved
cis-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2018 Resolved
Xylenes, Total MONITORING AND REPORTING — 10 mg/L 2018 Resolved
DICHLOROMETHANE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2018 Resolved
o-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.6 mg/L 2018 Resolved
p-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.075 mg/L 2018 Resolved
1,1-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.007 mg/L 2018 Resolved
trans-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2018 Resolved
1,2-Dichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2018 Resolved
1,1,1-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2018 Resolved
Carbon tetrachloride MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2018 Resolved
1,2-Dichloropropane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2018 Resolved
Trichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2018 Resolved
1,1,2-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2018 Resolved
Tetrachloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2018 Resolved
CHLOROBENZENE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2018 Resolved
Benzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2018 Resolved
Toluene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 1 mg/L 2018 Resolved
Ethylbenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.7 mg/L 2018 Resolved
Styrene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2018 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2017 Resolved
CARBON, TOTAL MONITORING AND REPORTING — TT 2016 Resolved
CARBON, TOTAL MONITORING AND REPORTING — TT 2016 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2015 Resolved
CARBON, TOTAL MONITORING AND REPORTING — TT 2015 Resolved
Chlorine MONITORING AND REPORTING — 4.0 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Surface Water Treatment Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2015 Resolved
Interim Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2015 Resolved
Understanding violation types MCL violations mean a contaminant exceeded the federal maximum limit — the most serious type.
TT (Treatment Technique) violations mean required treatment procedures weren't followed, but don't necessarily mean contamination occurred.

Violation History

120 violations are on record since 2015, of which 0 were health-based. All have been resolved and none remain open.

About the Main Water System

Utility Wood Broad Top Wells Jmun Auth
PWSID PA4310032
Water source Surface water — Drawn from surface water — SDWIS source code SW
Population served 552
Service connections 305
Systems serving this area 1
Regulator State primacy agency
Data through 2026 Q2 — EPA SDWIS

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Wood tap water safe to drink? ▼
No federal limit is exceeded on record. No violations are currently open.
Does Wood water have PFAS? ▼
This system has never been sampled for PFAS. EPA's national monitoring covered systems serving 3,300 people or more, so no results exist — which is not evidence that none is present.
Who supplies water to Wood? ▼
Wood Broad Top Wells Jmun Auth (PWSID PA4310032). Surface water. Drawn from surface water — SDWIS source code SW
When was this system last inspected? ▼
It was last inspected on 2026-03-26. No significant deficiencies were recorded.

What Should Wood Residents Do?

1
Read your annual water report
Your supplier publishes a Consumer Confidence Report each July covering the prior year.
2
Check for a lead service line
Lead reaches tap water mainly through service lines and household plumbing. Suppliers now publish an inventory identifying lead lines.
3
Flush before drinking
If water has sat in pipes more than six hours, run the cold tap for two minutes before drinking or cooking.

Nearby Cities in Pennsylvania

Huntingdon, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Huntingdon Smithfield, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Huntingdon Mount Union, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Huntingdon Walker, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Huntingdon Warriors Mark, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Huntingdon Porter, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Huntingdon