States ›Pennsylvania ›Fayette County ›Henry Clay

Henry Clay, PA Tap Water Quality 2026

Water quality report for Henry Clay, PA — PFAS, lead and copper results, violation history and state inspection findings from EPA SDWIS.

A look at Henry Clay's drinking water using EPA enforcement records: violations, lead and copper results, PFAS sampling and state inspection findings.

Main Utility: National Pike Water Auth PWSID: PA5260048 Updated: 2026 Q2
✅

No federal limits exceeded on record

Lead has not been reported for this system and no violations are open. PFAS has never been sampled at this system.

B

Henry Clay earns a B for water quality

Graded on violations alone, with state inspection findings. PFAS not tested. Lead not reported.

Lead: not reported
PFAS never sampled at this system
56 violations since 2015, 1 health-based
No violations currently open
Henry Clay's lead level vs. all Pennsylvania community water systems
0 ppb5 ppb10 ppb15 ppb
Lead level: — 0% of the federal action level
✓ Lower lead than % of Pennsylvania utilities
Population Served
312
~1009 connections
Water Source
Groundwater
Drawn from wells — SDWIS source code GW
Active Violations
0
56 since 2015, all resolved

Lead & Copper Testing

Lead (Pb)
90th percentile of tap samples collected across the distribution system
0% of EPA action level
Action level: 15 ppb
No lead result has been reported for this system in the current window. That is a gap in state reporting, not a finding of safety.

Contaminant Violations (2015–Present)

ContaminantTypeMeasuredLimitPeriodStatus
Groundwater Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2024 Resolved
Groundwater Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2024 Resolved
Chlorine MONITORING AND REPORTING — 4.0 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Nitrate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 10 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Nitrite MONITORING AND REPORTING — 1 mg/L 2023 Resolved
Arsenic MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.010 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Barium MONITORING AND REPORTING — 2 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Cadmium MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Chromium MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2021 Resolved
CYANIDE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Fluoride MONITORING AND REPORTING — 4.0 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Mercury MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.002 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Nickel MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2021 Resolved
Selenium MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.05 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Antimony, Total MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.006 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Beryllium, Total MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.004 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Thallium, Total MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.002 mg/L 2021 Resolved
Endrin MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.002 mg/L 2020 Resolved
BHC-GAMMA MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0002 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Methoxychlor MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.04 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Toxaphene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.003 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Dalapon MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Diquat MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.02 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Endothall MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Glyphosate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.7 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Di(2-ethylhexyl) adipate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.4 mg/L 2020 Resolved
OXAMYL MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Simazine MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.004 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Di(2-ethylhexyl) phthalate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.006 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Picloram MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.5 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Dinoseb MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.007 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Hexachlorocyclopentadiene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.05 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Carbofuran MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.04 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Atrazine MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.003 mg/L 2020 Resolved
LASSO MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2020 Resolved
2,3,7,8-TCDD MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.00000003 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Heptachlor MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0004 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Heptachlor epoxide MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0002 mg/L 2020 Resolved
2,4-D MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2020 Resolved
2,4,5-TP MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.05 mg/L 2020 Resolved
HEXACHLOROBENZENE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.001 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Benzo(a)pyrene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0002 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Pentachlorophenol MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.001 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Total Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCB) MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0005 mg/L 2020 Resolved
1,2-DIBROMO-3-CHLOROPROPANE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0002 mg/L 2020 Resolved
ETHYLENE DIBROMIDE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.00005 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Chlordane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.002 mg/L 2020 Resolved
Public Notice OTHER — — 2018 Resolved
Revised Total Coliform Rule TREATMENT TECHNIQUE — — 2018 Resolved
Revised Total Coliform Rule REPORTING FAILURE — — 2018 Resolved
Fluoride MONITORING AND REPORTING — 4.0 mg/L 2018 Resolved
Chlorine MONITORING AND REPORTING — 4.0 mg/L 2016 Resolved
Groundwater Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2016 Resolved
Chlorine MONITORING AND REPORTING — 4.0 mg/L 2015 Resolved
Groundwater Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2015 Resolved
Groundwater Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2015 Resolved
Understanding violation types MCL violations mean a contaminant exceeded the federal maximum limit — the most serious type.
TT (Treatment Technique) violations mean required treatment procedures weren't followed, but don't necessarily mean contamination occurred.

Violation History

56 violations are on record since 2015, of which 1 were health-based. All have been resolved and none remain open.

About the Main Water System

Utility National Pike Water Auth
PWSID PA5260048
Water source Groundwater — Drawn from wells — SDWIS source code GW
Population served 312
Service connections 1,009
Systems serving this area 2
Regulator State primacy agency
Data through 2026 Q2 — EPA SDWIS

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Henry Clay tap water safe to drink? ▼
No federal limit is exceeded on record. No violations are currently open.
Does Henry Clay water have PFAS? ▼
This system has never been sampled for PFAS. EPA's national monitoring covered systems serving 3,300 people or more, so no results exist — which is not evidence that none is present.
Who supplies water to Henry Clay? ▼
National Pike Water Auth (PWSID PA5260048), one of 2 systems serving this area. Groundwater. Drawn from wells — SDWIS source code GW
When was this system last inspected? ▼
It was last inspected on 2024-06-11. No significant deficiencies were recorded.

What Should Henry Clay Residents Do?

1
Read your annual water report
Your supplier publishes a Consumer Confidence Report each July covering the prior year.
2
Check for a lead service line
Lead reaches tap water mainly through service lines and household plumbing. Suppliers now publish an inventory identifying lead lines.
3
Flush before drinking
If water has sat in pipes more than six hours, run the cold tap for two minutes before drinking or cooking.

Nearby Cities in Pennsylvania

Uniontown, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Fayette North Union, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Fayette South Union, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Fayette Dunbar, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Fayette Georges, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Fayette Connellsville, Pa Tap Water Quality 2026 Fayette