States ›Michigan ›Alger County ›Au Train

Au Train, MI Tap Water Quality 2026

Water quality report for Au Train, MI — PFAS, lead and copper results, violation history and state inspection findings from EPA SDWIS.

A look at Au Train's drinking water using EPA enforcement records: violations, lead and copper results, PFAS sampling and state inspection findings.

Main Utility: Chatham PWSID: MI0001355 Updated: 2026 Q2
✅

No federal limits exceeded on record

Lead has not been reported for this system and no violations are open. PFAS has never been sampled at this system.

B

Au Train earns a B for water quality

Graded on violations alone, with state inspection findings. PFAS not tested. Lead not reported.

Lead: not reported
PFAS never sampled at this system
58 violations since 2015, 3 health-based
No violations currently open
Au Train's lead level vs. all Michigan community water systems
0 ppb5 ppb10 ppb15 ppb
Lead level: — 0% of the federal action level
✓ Lower lead than % of Michigan utilities
Population Served
65
~132 connections
Water Source
Groundwater
Drawn from wells — SDWIS source code GW
Active Violations
0
58 since 2015, all resolved

Lead & Copper Testing

Lead (Pb)
90th percentile of tap samples collected across the distribution system
0% of EPA action level
Action level: 15 ppb
No lead result has been reported for this system in the current window. That is a gap in state reporting, not a finding of safety.

Contaminant Violations (2015–Present)

ContaminantTypeMeasuredLimitPeriodStatus
Lead and Copper Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — TT 2025 Resolved
Nitrate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 10 mg/L 2025 Archived
LEAD AND COPPER RULE REVISIONS REPORTING FAILURE — — 2024 Resolved
LEAD AND COPPER RULE REVISIONS TREATMENT TECHNIQUE — — 2024 Resolved
Endrin MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.002 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
BHC-GAMMA MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0002 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Methoxychlor MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.04 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Toxaphene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.003 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Di(2-ethylhexyl) adipate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.4 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
OXAMYL MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Simazine MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.004 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Di(2-ethylhexyl) phthalate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.006 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Picloram MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.5 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Dinoseb MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.007 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Hexachlorocyclopentadiene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.05 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Aldicarb sulfoxide MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2023–2025 Archived
Aldicarb sulfone MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2023–2025 Archived
Carbofuran MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.04 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Aldicarb MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2023–2025 Archived
Atrazine MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.003 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
LASSO MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2023–2025 Archived
Heptachlor MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0004 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Heptachlor epoxide MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0002 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
2,4-D MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
2,4,5-TP MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.05 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
HEXACHLOROBENZENE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.001 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Benzo(a)pyrene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0002 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Pentachlorophenol MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.001 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Total Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCB) MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.0005 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Chlordane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.002 mg/L 2023–2025 Archived
Radium-226 MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2023–2025 Archived
Radium-228 MONITORING AND REPORTING — — 2023–2025 Archived
1,2,4-Trichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
cis-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.07 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
Xylenes, Total MONITORING AND REPORTING — 10 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
DICHLOROMETHANE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
o-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.6 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
p-Dichlorobenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.075 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
Vinyl chloride MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.002 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
1,1-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.007 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
trans-1,2-Dichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
1,2-Dichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
1,1,1-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.2 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
Carbon tetrachloride MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
1,2-Dichloropropane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
Trichloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
1,1,2-Trichloroethane MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
Tetrachloroethylene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
CHLOROBENZENE MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
Benzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.005 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
Toluene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 1 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
Ethylbenzene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.7 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
Styrene MONITORING AND REPORTING — 0.1 mg/L 2023–2025 Resolved
Lead and Copper Rule MONITORING AND REPORTING — TT 2019 Resolved
Nitrate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 10 mg/L 2018 Resolved
Nitrate MONITORING AND REPORTING — 10 mg/L 2018 Resolved
Combined Radium (-226 and -228) MCL EXCEEDANCE 6.1 PCI/L 5 pCi/L 2016 Resolved
Coliform (TCR) MCL EXCEEDANCE — 5% of samples 2015 Resolved
Understanding violation types MCL violations mean a contaminant exceeded the federal maximum limit — the most serious type.
TT (Treatment Technique) violations mean required treatment procedures weren't followed, but don't necessarily mean contamination occurred.

Violation History

58 violations are on record since 2015, of which 3 were health-based. All have been resolved and none remain open.

About the Main Water System

Utility Chatham
PWSID MI0001355
Water source Groundwater — Drawn from wells — SDWIS source code GW
Population served 65
Service connections 132
Systems serving this area 1
Regulator State primacy agency
Data through 2026 Q2 — EPA SDWIS

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Au Train tap water safe to drink? ▼
No federal limit is exceeded on record. No violations are currently open.
Does Au Train water have PFAS? ▼
This system has never been sampled for PFAS. EPA's national monitoring covered systems serving 3,300 people or more, so no results exist — which is not evidence that none is present.
Who supplies water to Au Train? ▼
Chatham (PWSID MI0001355). Groundwater. Drawn from wells — SDWIS source code GW
When was this system last inspected? ▼
It was last inspected on 2025-01-27. No significant deficiencies were recorded.

What Should Au Train Residents Do?

1
Read your annual water report
Your supplier publishes a Consumer Confidence Report each July covering the prior year.
2
Check for a lead service line
Lead reaches tap water mainly through service lines and household plumbing. Suppliers now publish an inventory identifying lead lines.
3
Flush before drinking
If water has sat in pipes more than six hours, run the cold tap for two minutes before drinking or cooking.

Nearby Cities in Michigan

Munising, Mi Tap Water Quality 2026 Alger Burt, Mi Tap Water Quality 2026 Alger Rock River, Mi Tap Water Quality 2026 Alger Mathias, Mi Tap Water Quality 2026 Alger